



National Conference on

"Sustainable Growth of Agriculture for Self-Reliant India"

<u>27 September 2022 (Tuesday): 1830 – 1945 hrs: Hyatt Regency, New Delhi Special Plenary Session</u>

1830 – 1835 hrs	Welcome Address	Mr. Anil Kakkar Vice Chairman CropLife India & Vice President Sumitomo Chemical India Ltd
1835 – 1845 hrs	CropLife India - Transforming Farming Ecosystem	Audio Visual Presentation
1845 – 1855 hrs	Theme Address	Dr. K. C. Ravi Chairman CropLife India & Chief Sustainability Officer Syngenta India Pvt. Limited
1855 – 1910 hrs	Special Address	Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra Former Secretary, DARE and Director General, ICAR Government of India
1910 – 1925 hrs	Special Address	Mr. Praveen Pardeshi Member - Administration Capacity Building Commission
1925 – 1940 hrs	Open Discussion	
1940 – 1945 hrs	Vote of Thanks	Mr. Srinivasa Karavadi Vice Chairman CropLife India & Head of market Development India, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka, Bayer CropScience Limited
1945 hrs	Dinner	





National Conference on

"Sustainable Growth of Agriculture for Self-Reliant India"

28 September 2022 (Wednesday): 1000 – 1815 hrs: Hyatt Regency, New Delhi

Inaugural Session: 1000 - 1105 hrs

"Agriculture Transformation during 'Amrit Kaal' – Role of Crop Protection"

1000 – 1005 hrs	Lighting of Lamp by Dignitaries	
1005 – 1010 hrs	Welcome Address	Mr. Anil Kakkar Vice Chairman CropLife India & Vice President Sumitomo Chemical India Ltd
1010 – 1015 hrs	CropLife India: Transforming Farming Ecosystem	Audio Visual Presentation
1015 – 1025 hrs	Theme Address	Dr. K. C. Ravi Chairman CropLife India & Chief Sustainability Officer, Syngenta India Pvt Ltd
1025 – 1040 hrs	Keynote Address 'Amrit Kaal': Role of Crop Protection	Mr. Nand Kishore Aggarwal Chairman Crystal Crop Protection Limited
1040 – 1100 hrs	Address by the Chief Guest	Shri Kailash Choudhary Hon'ble Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Government of India
1100 – 1105 hrs	Vote of Thanks	Mr. Srinivasa Karavadi Vice Chairman CropLife India & Head of market Development India, Bangladesh & Sri Lanka, Bayer CropScience Limited



Special Plenary Session 1: 1105 - 1240 hrs

"Perspectives of State Governments"

1105 - 1110 hrs. Welcome Address **Dr. K. C. Ravi**

Chairman

CropLife India & Chief Sustainability

Officer, Syngenta India Pvt Ltd

1110 – 1115 hrs. **Opening remarks by**

Session Moderator

Mr. Anil Kakkar

Vice Chairman

CropLife India & Vice President-Sales & Marketing, Sumitomo Chemical India Ltd

Panel Discussion Shri Surya Pratap Shahi

Hon'ble Minister of Agriculture Government of Uttar Pradesh

Shri Singireddy Niranjan Reddy Hon'ble Minister of Agriculture Government of Telangana

Shri Kamal Patel

Hon'ble Minister of Agriculture Government of Madhya Pradesh

Shri B. C. Patil

Hon'ble Minister of Agriculture Government of Karnataka

1210 – 1225 hrs Question & Answer

1225 – 1230 hrs Vote of Thanks Mr. Rahul Dhanuka

Director, CropLife India & Chief Operating Officer Dhanuka Agritech Limited

1230 – 1245 hrs Tea / Coffee Break



Special Plenary Session II: 1245 - 1345 hrs

"International Perspective: India @100"

1245 – 1250 hrs Welcome Address **Mr. Sanjiv Lal**

Director, CropLife India & Managing Director & CEO Rallis India Limited

Opening Remarks byMr. Siang Hee, TANSession ModeratorExecutive Director

CropLife Asia

Panel discussion Mr. Mariano Beheran

Minister Agricultural Attache Embassy of Argentina

Mr. Ronald Verdonk Minister Counsellor for

Agriculture Affairs
Embassy of the United States of America

1340 – 1345 hrs Vote of Thanks Mr. Vivek Sharma

Director, CropLife India &

Head – Marketing, Agricultural Solutions

(South Asia)
BASF India Limited

1345 – 1430 hrs Lunch



<u>Session – II : 1430 – 1545 hrs</u>

"Enhancing Crop Protection Efficiency"

1545 – 1600 hrs. Tea / Coffee

1430 - 1435 hrs	Welcome Address	Mr. Siang Hee, TAN Executive Director CropLife Asia
1435 – 1445 hrs	Special Address	Dr. Indra Mani Vice Chancellor Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
1445 – 1455 hrs	DSR – Promoting Water Use Efficiency	Dr. R. K. Malik Country Coordinator CIMMYT
1455 – 1505 hrs.	Drones – Leading the Way to Sustainable Agriculture	Mr. Abhishek Burman Chief Executive Officer General Aeronautics
1505 – 1515 hrs	Digitization / Agritech in India	Mr. Shashank Kumar Chief Executive Officer DEHAAT
1515 – 1525 hrs	Effective Container Management	Mr. Yatharth Bhardwaj Head - Waste Management EPR and compliance The Shakti Plastic Industries
1525 – 1540 hrs	Question & Answer	
1540 – 1545 hrs	Vote of Thanks	Ms. Vedika Kapoor Director, CropLife India & Head - Government and Industry Affairs (South Asia) Corteva



Session - III: 1600 - 1710 hrs

"Ease of Doing Business - The Path Ahead"

1600 – 1605 hrs Welcome Address

Opening Remarks by Session Moderator

Panel

Mr. Ankur Aggarwal

Director, CropLife India & Managing Director Crystal Crop Limited

Mr. Raju Kapoor

Co-Lead, Advocacy & Communication, Director – Public & Industry Affairs, FMC

India Private Limited.

Dr. S. C. Dubey

Assistant Director General (PP)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
(ICAR)

Dr. Sanjay Arya

Secretary CIB&RC

Ministry of Agriculture and

Farmers Welfare, Government of India

Dr. S. K. Malhotra

Project Director

ICAR – Directorate of Knowledge Management in Agriculture

Dr. Vandana Tripathy

Network Coordinator (AINP) and Scheme Incharge (MPRNL) All India Network Project on Pesticides

Residues – ICAR

Dr. P.K. Singh

Agriculture Commissioner Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Government of India



Question & Answer 1655 – 1705 hrs

1705 – 1710 hrs **Concluding Remarks** Mr. Rajesh Dhawan

Lead - Regulatory Affairs, CropLife India & Head Crop Protection - Regulatory India & Senior Regulatory Expert, CPD India, Pakistan & Bangladesh

Syngenta India Pvt. Limited

1810 – 1815 hrs Vote of Thanks Mr. Dharmesh Gupta

Director, CropLife India &

Managing Director

Bharat Certis Agriscience Limited

1815 hrs. **Networking Dinner**